Board of Directors

The Recreation Connections Manitoba Inc. is governed by a Board of Directors. It is a volunteer-based organization, comprised of individuals who work in recreation and related fields.

The 2019/2020 Board of Directors are:

Executive Committee:

  • President – Laine Wilson (Rockwood-Stonewall Recreation Committee) –
  • Past President – Jeff Elliott (City of Brandon) –
  • Treasurer – David Sattler (Portage Regional Recreation Authority) –


  • Brady Clark (City of Selkirk) –
  • Donna Watts (Winnipeg River Recreation District) –
  • Tara Cowan (Pipestone Albert Recreation Commission) –
  • Emily George (2017 Canada Summer Games Host Society) –
  • Leila McVannel (Manitoba Developmental Centre) –
  • Jocelyn MacLeod (ex-officio) Province of Manitoba, Recreation and Regional Services Branch – Municipal Relations Department –

© Copyright 2019 — Recreation Connections Manitoba Inc. All Right Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software